Main | Tips for every player in the game - Forum | Registration | Login
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Headsh0tta, Kon10dR, Avrion, Bombsaway  
Tips for every player in the game
fatboyslimsDate: Monday, 2009-06-29, 11:07 PM | Message # 1
Major
Group: Users
Originally posted here on the Nexon CA forums: http://forum.nexon.net/CombatArms/forums/thread/2880258.aspx

My tips to all players in Combat Arms:

There are several components to how I play well. I'm certainly not the best, but I can hold my own against anybody out there. I've got many years of FPS experience and I KNOW what I'm doing out there.

Contents:
1. Sound.
2. Withdrawing
3. Reloading
4. Aiming
5. Assault Rifle Firing
6. Sn iper Rifle Firing
7. Manuevering
8. Other Weapons
9. Camping
10. Sportsmanship

1) Sound

This is an incredibly powerful thing that great players use to their advantage at all times. It doesn't require an amazing sound card, but I would strongly recommend headphones, turning off your music, and listening very closely.

- Limit your own audible footsteps by sprinting into dngerous hotspots, or walking in quiet situations.

- Track an enemy's movement around you when they can't be seen. Listen very closely and you can determine to within a few feet where they're at and where they're going. It's not chams; it's careful listening.

- Listen to your teammates's footsteps around you and be sure to correlate them to dots on the radar. If they don't match up, you've got one of the enemy sneaking around you and need to address that immediately!

2) Withdrawing

Perhaps a lot of people are turned off by this idea. But if you're in a losing fight, GET OUT.

- Learn how to find cover quickly that the enemy has to put themselves in a bad position in in order to fight you. It's hard to teach this, but always try to keep a backup plan of retreat somewhere in your head in case the fight turns sour.